One-Off Moving Image Festival 2018


Home is not safe anymore
a video from the 50 pages of a malware php script.
meant as a cyber attack of my website but turned into a video

We’re excited to invite you to this first edition of One-Off Moving Image Festival taking place 19 – 25 February 2018! We’re showing 1 second movies together with 60 seconds movies in public, urban space in collaboration with 60Seconds Festival in Copenhagen (DK). All our movies are screened in the metro station Angel Guimerá in Valencia (ES) together with a selection of 60 seconds movies. A selection of our movies is shown in parallel in Copenhagen. We’re also screening our movies here on the net during the festival.

The theme for the 2018 festival is „HOME IS…“. Keywords: Habitat, safety, homesick, refuge, the right to a home, migration, homeless, retreat, the making of a home, precarity, technology-induced precarity, material or psychological welfare or lack of it.

The festival awards two selected movies a symbolic prize: a jury award of 1500 NOK, and an audience award of 800 NOK. The winners are announced the 25th February. You can vote on the movies below (at bottom right in the movie boxes) – give a vote (or more) to the movies you like!

Participants in the festival

A. P. Vague

Alan Sondheim

Ana Buigues

Anja Malec

Anton Logi Ólafsson

Bach Nguyen

Barbara Gryka

Barry Anderson

Bransha Gautier

Chad Erpelding and Dana Sperry

christine malnes mathisen

Diego Bernaschina

dominik podsiadly

Edoardo Gaudieri (det0une)

Enric Socias

Eylul Dogruel

Francisco Acuña

İeva Saudargaitė

Jenny Melissen

Jing Zhou

Joe Moore

Jurgen Trautwein

Karl Heinz Jeron

Khalil Charif

Konstantina Mavridou

Lin Li

Małgorzata Żurada

Marius Martinussen

Mathieu Hendrickx

max glader

Megan Dieudonné

Mercer MacWilliam Hughes

Michail Rybakov

Muriel Montini

nigel roberts

Silvia Nonnenmacher

Olga Lukyanova

Patrick Lichty

Paul Wiegerinck

Rebecca Kadi

Rina Beldo

ronnie s

Sandra Reyes Melnick

Sara Koppel

Siegmar Fricke

Sissel Berntsen

Thomas Grok

Timo Kahlen

Victor Maria Lima

Paweł Wocial & Kamila Tuszyńska

Zoha MushtaqFrom 60Secs Festival:

Coenie Teichert

Farshad Qaffari

Jonas Kisielius

Leonardo Solaas

Lindon Shimizu

Mahnoor Mushtaq

Micheal Everard

Michel Platnic

Mila Panic, Selma Selman and Sasha Tatic

Mohammad Farajzadeh

Nina Maria Kleivan and Pernelle Maegaard

Rafael Triana

Riad Arfin

Saman Hosseinpuor

Samuel Harding and Johan Fryd

Sanglim Han

Tobias Juhl Nielsen

Read more about the festival